Race Ambassador Dashboard

Welcome to your Race Ambassador Dashboard. This is a private page on the website with information only for ambassadors. Stay tuned to this page for the latest race news.

Snapshot

  1. Please complete an Ambassador Bio by 10/29, we will announce the group at the beginning of November.
  2. Submit a blog comment for October
  3. Take a look at upcoming races, we have open slots at all the events listed.

Ambassador Bio's

We would like to receive a brief introductory bio about yourself to share with the Cap10K community. Everyone has a unique story about how they got into running or walking and what motivates or inspires them to get out the door each day. No pressure, keep it simple and make it about 2-3 sentences.

Idea starters:
  • I started running our walking when…, because I wanted to… or it makes me feel…
  • Now, I run and walk for fun, competition, social group, my health, my family.
  • I look forward to attending races for the travel, the competition, the swag, the route, the camaraderie.
Complete by: Fri., Oct. 29
Submit Bio: Here
 

Blog Posts

Each month we will ask a questions on simple subject matter for a blog-styled post. Please answer each question as it relates to you and your experience as a runner or walker. Our goal is to show how relatable our community of runners really is while sharing real life experiences.

What shoe are you currently training in and why did you choose it?
Support content: Please give the brand and model. Explain briefly why this is the shoe for you.
Complete by: Oct. 31
Submit answer: Here
 
Pumpkin, pecan or apple pie and do you run Thanksgiving Day?
Support content: If you run or not, what is your Turkey Day tradition.
Complete by: Nov. 15
Submit answer: Here
 

Upcoming Races

I have comp entries for the upcoming races, and we’d love for you all to attend. The easiest process for me to keep track of all this is for you to RSVP in the google form for each event. I will send comp codes to ambassadors once I receive their RSVP.

Sunday, October 24, 2021 @ 7:00 a.m.
Sunset Valley
Distance: 5 km & 10 km
Entries Available: 3:5
Deadline to RSVP: Oct. 18
RSVP: Here
Attending: Logan, Thien
Saturday, November 13, 2021 @ 7:00 a.m.
Georgetown High School
Distance: 5 km & Half-Marathon 13.1 mi
Entries Available: 1:5
Deadline to RSVP: Nov. 8
RSVP: Here
Attending: Nina, Susan, Sabrina, Thien
Sunday, November 14, 2021 @ 8:00 a.m.
Dripping Springs
Distance: 5 km & 10 km
Entries Available: 0:5 full
Deadline to RSVP: Nov. 8
RSVP: Here
Attending: Claudia, Kristi, Scott, Julie & Thien
Sunday, December 12, 2021 @ 7:30 a.m.
Travis County Expo Center
Distance: Half-Marathon 13.1 mi
Entries Available: 1:5
Deadline to RSVP: Dec. 6
RSVP: Here
Attending: Jackie, Thien, Logan, Claudia

Race Ambassadors

Alma Christensen
Cassandra Medrano
Claudia Hernandez
Iram Leon
Jacqueline Howard
Julie Hamsa
Kristi Luna
Logan Willis
Mark Holcomb
Nina Jenzen
PJ (Phillip) Thompson
Quentin Smith
Robert Clemons
Sabrina Nyitrai
Scott Cochran
Sharon Clemons
Susan Cooper
Tejas Patwa
Thien Nguyen
Valarie Brown

advaldez04@gmail.com
Cassandraruntex@yahoo.com
chiefahernandez@yahoo.com
Iramjleon@gmail.com
jacqueline.howard@gmail.com
juleshamsa@gmail.com
kristi.diane.luna@gmail.com
loganww@gmail.com
markholcomb3@gmail.com
jenzennina@gmail.com
phillipt82@gmail.com
quentin.smith09@gmail.com
robert.clemons@dell.com
sabrina.redstar@gmail.com
Scott.cochran29@gmail.com
sharclem@att.net
svandewater@gmail.com
tejas1806@gmail.com
bigcu70@gmail.com
valerinab28@yahoo.com

512-587-5015
512-784-1517
512-294-3993
512-466-5643
512-673-0625
512-968-4390
512-965-3376
512-563-5848
585-478-8550
847-975-8444
512-954-5950
281-731-3034
512-845-6692
330-671-0743
512-902-3519
512-750-4689
512-364-1541
971-803-9662
512-920-9840
512-797-4789

Austin's Coffee House 1OK

Contact

Christopher Thibert
cthibert@venturesendurance.com
512-294-0411

Jeff Simecek
jsimecek@venturesendurance.com